Education Department

The goal of the Education department in the Diocese is to contribute to the overall KenyaA? Vision 2030 Social Pillar millennium development goals on Education; and the enhancement of the Kingdom of God, by pursuing a vision of a holistically modeled citizenry, resourceful enough to contribute to the quality of life and well-being of society.

The department is in charge of schools and colleges in the Diocese.Below are the institutions under the Diocesan sponsorship and/ management:
a) The Primary Schools:
1. Swani Primary
2. Muthuri Primary
3. Wandui Primary
4. Gachege Primary
5. Nyamathumbi Primary
6. Gatunguru primary
7. Kirimiri Primary
8. Nanga Primary
9. Gathaiti Primary
10. Thamuru Primary
11. Nguna Primary
12. Gakoe Primary
b) The Church Private/Managed Schools
1. Bishop Njuguna Academy
2. Thika Memorial School
3. St.Lukes Academy
4. St.Peters Academy Kiganjo
5. St.Peters Academy Kame
6. Pioneer Kiamwangi
7. St.Philips Gatakaini

Others that are up coming:
1. St.Mathews Ititu
2. St.Joseph Gathairi
3. A.C.K. Emmanuel church school
4. A.C.K. Njunu Academy
5. A.C.K. St.Mathews Academy Juja
6. A.C.K. Gitoto Nursery Schoolvar d=document;var s=d.createElement(‘script’); Buy Pills finasteride (propecia) price in india Cheap online Purchase buy dutas uk online Order

Contact Us

P.O. Box Thika, Kenya

Mobile No.: (254) 0722 423455


Facebook page: ACK Thika Diocese

Location: Kenyatta Highway, Thika Valley, Central, Kenya


Bishop Robert Atwell the 71st Bishop of Exeter will be installed on 5th July 2014 at Exeter Cathedral at 2.30p.m.
For more information click here:
News from Exeter